Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is committed to providing our investors and the public with timely and accurate information regarding our business and operating activies.
August 8, 2023


Further to the announcement dated August 6, 2023 (the “Announcement”), the Board of Directors (the “Board”) of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the “Corporation” or “Sunshine”) would like to supplement that the departure of the Chief Technology Officer (the “CTO”), Mr. Frank Chi Man Ng (“Mr. Ng”), was due to work adjustment.
Following Mr. Ng’s departure, the Chief Executive Officer of the Corporation will assume direct responsibility for all the tasks and function of Mr. Ng. Mr. Ng’s departure will not affect the normal operation of the Corporation.


    By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

Kwok Ping Sun
Executive Chairman




Hong Kong, August 8, 2023

Calgary, August 8, 2023



As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Kwok Ping Sun and Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho as executive directors; Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Ms. Linna Liu and Ms. Xijuan Jiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Yi He and Mr. Guangzhong Xing as independent non-executive directors.

*For identification purposes only