about us

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is responsible for leadership and promoting the success of the Corporation by directing and overseeing Sunshine's corporate affairs. The Board oversees Sunshine's corporate governance and financial reporting and is responsible for reviewing the effectiveness of the Corporation's system of internal control.

Board Composition

The Board comprises 8 Directors (5 male, 3 female): two Executive Directors, three Non-executive directors and three Independent Non-executive Directors (“INEDs”). The Board of Directors is collectively responsible for directing and supervising the affairs of the Group. The roles and responsibilities of each Board member and their biographical details are clearly set out below.  

Board Diversity

The Board believes that diversity of experience, professionally and geographically, enhances its decision-making ability. The Board has 8 experts covering the areas of new energy, mechanical engineering, geology, investment, audit, accounting, corporate finance, banking, financial services and law.


Kwok Ping Sun, EMBA
Executive Chairman of the Board, Executive Director, Chairman of Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Sun was appointed as an Executive Chairman of the Board since June 28, 2015...more


Michael J. Hibberd, BA, MBA, LLB
Non-Executive Vice Chairman of the Board, Non-Executive Director and Chairman of Corporate Governance Committee

Mr. Hibberd is a non-executive Vice Chairman and non-executive Director since June 28, 2015...more


Gloria Ho Pui Yun, CPA, CA, CFA, CAIA, M.Sc.
Executive Director, CFO

Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho is the Chief Financial Officer of Sunshine currently. Ms. Ho has extensive experience in investment, risk management, corporate banking and finance...more


Guangzhong Xing
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Xing is an independent non-executive Director appointed on June 25, 2019...more


Liu Linna
Non-Executive Director

Ms. Liu is currently Head of NPA Investment Division of Bank of China Group Investment Limited ("BOCGI") from 2016. ...more


Xijuan Jiang
Non-Executive Director

Ms. Jiang is a senior engineer with 25 years of experience in industrial applications. Ms. Jiang is the recipient of numerous design awards, primarily in respect of heating and ventilation systems...more


Yi (David) He, MSc. Economic, CPA China
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. He has worked in the financial industry for more than 22 years and held various senior management roles in several global banks in China...more


Alfa Li
Independent Non-Executive Director

Mr. Li has over 16 years of experience in the financial services and investment banking industry, with extensive knowledge and experience in asset management, corporate finance and public company corporate governance...more