Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is committed to providing our investors and the public with timely and accurate information regarding our business and operating activies.
April 30, 2021


Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the “Corporation”) hereby announces that its board of directors (the “Board”) has approved to convene an annual general meeting of the shareholders of the Corporation on Tuesday, June 22, 2021 (Calgary time) / Wednesday, June 23, 2021 (Hong Kong time) (the “AGM”). The Board has also decided to fix the record date for determination of the shareholders who are entitled to receive the notice of, and to attend and vote at, the AGM or any adjournment thereof, on Thursday, May 20, 2021 (Calgary time) / Friday, May 21, 2021 (Hong Kong time) (the “Record Date”).
Only shareholders as at the Record Date are entitled to receive notice of the AGM. Shareholders on record will be entitled to vote their shares held by them as at the Record Date, unless any such shareholder properly transfers the shares after the Record Date and the transferee of those shares, having produced properly endorsed certificates evidencing such shares or having otherwise established ownership of such shares, demands, at least ten (10) days before the AGM, that the transferee’s name be included in the list of shareholders entitled to vote at the AGM, in which case such transferee shall be entitled to vote such shares at the AGM.
The Corporation’s annual report containing, amongst other things, its financial statements for the year ended December 31, 2020 and management’s discussions on the Corporation’s results and performance for the same period, will be sent to shareholders and made available on the Corporation’s website at and on the website of the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the “Stock Exchange”) at in due course.
Notice of the AGM, which contains, amongst other things, the time, date, venue and the detailed agenda of the AGM, along with a management information circular concerning the matters to be considered at the AGM, is expected to be sent to shareholders as soon as practicable and will be available on the Corporation’s website and the Stock Exchange’s website.

By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.
Kwok Ping Sun
Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, April 30, 2021
Calgary, April 30, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Kwok Ping Sun and Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho as executive directors; Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Ms. Linna Liu and Ms. Xijuan Jiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Yi He, Mr. Alfa Li and Mr. Guangzhong Xing as independent non-executive directors.