Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is committed to providing our investors and the public with timely and accurate information regarding our business and operating activies.
February 4, 2020


References are made to the notice (the “Notice”) of the Special General Meeting (the “SGM”), the circular (the “Circular”) and the form of proxy (the “Proxy Form”) of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (“Sunshine” or the “Corporation”), all dated January 22, 2020. Unless the context requires otherwise, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board hereby announces that the venue of the SGM has changed to the Meeting Room, 16/F, Man Yee Building, No. 68 Des Voeux Road Central, Central, Hong Kong.
Except for the change of the venue of the SGM, all the information and contents contained in the Circular, the Notice and the Proxy Form, including the date, time and contents of the resolution, remain unchanged. The Proxy Form remains valid and applicable to the SGM. Shareholders of the Corporation who intend to attend the SGM are advised to pay attention to the change of the venue of the SGM stated above.


By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.
Sun Kwok Ping
Executive Chairman

Hong Kong, February 4, 2020
Calgary, February 4, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Kwok Ping Sun and Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho as executive directors; Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Ms. Linna Liu and Ms. Xijuan Jiang as non-executive directors; and Mr. Yi He, Mr. Alfa Li and Mr. Guangzhong Xing as independent nonexecutive directors.