Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is committed to providing our investors and the public with timely and accurate information regarding our business and operating activies.
May 15, 2012

First Quarter 2012 Results

Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is pleased to announce that its unaudited financial statements, and first quarter 2012 financial results report, including MD&A, for the quarter ended March 31, 2012, has been filed on the System for Electronic Document Analysis and Retrieval ("SEDAR") at and on Sunshine's website at


As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Michael John Hibberd and Mr. Songning Shen as executive directors, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Tingan Liu, Mr. Haotian Li and Mr. Gregory George Turnbull as non-executive directors and Mr. Raymond Fong, Mr. Wazir Chand Seth, Mr. Robert John Herdman and Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson as independent non-executive directors.