Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. is committed to providing our investors and the public with timely and accurate information regarding our business and operating activies.
March 15, 2012

Sunshine Announce Board Date Meeting

Date of the Board Meeting

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "Company") hereby announces that a meeting of the Board will be held on or about 6:00 p.m. on Tuesday, 27 March 2012 in Calgary, Canada (or on or about 8:00 a.m. Hong Kong time on Wednesday, 28 March 2012), for the purposes of, among other matters, approving the annual results and report of the Company and its subsidiaries for the year ended 31 December 2011 and their publication.

By Order of the Board
Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.
Mr. Tingan Liu
Joint Company Secretary & Director

Hong Kong, 15 March 2012

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Michael J. Hibberd and Mr. Songning Shen as executive directors, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Tingan Liu, Mr. Haotian Li and Mr. Gregory G. Turnbull as non-executive directors and Mr. Raymond Fong, Mr. Wazir C. Seth, , Mr. Robert J. Herdman and Mr. Gerald F. Stevenson as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only


Hong Kong Exchange and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.