Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

## 陽光油砂有限公司\*

(a corporation incorporated under the Business Corporations Act of the Province of Alberta, Canada with limited liability)

(HKEX: 2012, TSX: SUO)

## **GRANT OF SHARE OPTIONS**

This announcement is made pursuant to Rule 17.06A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The board of directors of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. (the "Corporation") announces that share options to acquire shares in the capital of the Corporation were granted by the Corporation to certain employees under its share option scheme adopted on January 26, 2012 and amended on May 7, 2013, subject to acceptance by these certain parties, with details as follows:

Date of grant : May 20, 2015 (Calgary and Hong Kong)

Number of Shares in respect of which the

Share Options were granted

: 5,306,962

Exercise price of Share Options granted

(Note 1)

Closing price of the Shares on : HK\$ 0.88 per share

May 20, 2015

Validity period of the Share Options : Five (5) years

Note 1: Options were priced in Canadian dollars and the Hong Kong dollar price is based on the Bank of Canada noon exchange rate on the date of grant.

: CDN\$ 0.14 (HK\$ 0.89 equivalent) per share

Other than listed above, no substantial shareholder, chief executive, director or associate (as defined under the Listing Rules) of any of them were granted Share Options.

By Order of the Board of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd.

Tingan Liu

Non-Executive Chairman

Michael John Hibberd

Executive Vice-Chairman

Hong Kong, May 27, 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of Mr. Michael John Hibberd, Dr. Qi Jiang and Mr. Jin Hu as executive directors; Mr. Hong Luo, Mr. Hok Ming Tseung, Mr. Tingan Liu, Mr. Haotian Li as non-executive directors; and Mr. Raymond Shenti Fong, Mr. Robert John Herdman, Mr. Gerald Franklin Stevenson and Mr. Zhefei Song as independent non-executive directors.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only