

SUNSHINE OILSANDS LTD.

SUNSHINE OILSANDS LTD. 陽光油砂有限公司*

(a corporation incorporated under the Business Corporations Act of the Province of Alberta, Canada with limited liability)

(HKEX: 2012)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Sunshine Oilsands Ltd. comprises 11 directors as follows:

Executive Directors:

Mr. Kwok Ping Sun *(Chairman)* Mr. Hong Luo Mr. Qiping Men Ms. Gloria Pui Yun Ho

Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Michael John Hibberd (Vice Chairman) Ms. LinnaLiu Ms. Xijuan Jiang

Independent Non-Executive Directors:

Mr. Raymond Shengti Fong Mr. Jeff Jingfeng Liu Ms. Joanne Yan Mr. Yi He

There are four Board committees. The table below provides membership information of these committees on which the Board member serves.

Board Committee Directors	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Corporate Governance Committee	Reserves Committee
Kwok Ping Sun		С	С	
Michael John Hibberd			М	
Hong Luo				
Qiping Men				С
Gloria Pui Yun Ho				
Linna Liu				
Xijuan Jiang		М		

*For identification purposes only

Board Committee Directors	Audit Committee	Compensation Committee	Corporate Governance Committee	Reserves Committee
Raymond Shengti Fong	М	М	М	М
Jeff Jingfeng Liu	М			М
Joanne Yan	С	М	М	
Yi He	М		М	

Notes:

C = Chairman of the relevant Board committees

M = Member of the relevant Board committees

Changes in relation to Canadian Corporate Secretary

The Corporation wishes to announce that as there is no mandatory requirement in Canada to have a Canadian Corporate Secretary, the Corporation has ceased this position effective 29 June 2017. Ms. Ada Chow Man Ngan continues to serve as the Corporation's Company Secretary and Authorized Representative in Hong Kong.

Hong Kong, June 29, 2017